Shoez

I had my haircut at Toni & Guy after work yesterday. I made the appointment last week, stating, ‘I would like to have an English native speaker…’ The girl on the phone told me, ‘Ok!’ I was quite disappointed to meet my new hairstylist who is a stylist director (the hot and sexy Michael who used to cut my hair has left). He isn’t that good in speaking English. When I tried to describe how I’d like to have the hair cut, he’s lost. He got another girl to translate for us. Anyway, I’m quite pleased with the new hairstyle. I wanted it a bit shorter but it’s ok. I’ll bring the M along next time so he can be our translator.

I walked around in the city a bit but was really annoyed by the crowds – the Wenceslas Square is again packed with tourists. I picked up 2 new novels and have finally bought that pair of flats from Vagabond. I’m loving them! I think I’ll go back for more since they’re having sale at the moment! I love love love flats from Vagabond, they’re really comfy and good quality. I’m really happy with these ones because the original price (which I was more than willing to pay for a pair of flats) was 75€, I got them for half price yesterday 🙂 🙂

I bought these last spring and they still have some in stock, no discount, still 75€. If they’re on discount, I’ll get the white ones! Oh yes, I LOVE shoes!

I spent my Friday night alone at home, watching Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason on DVD, again. There’s nothing on the telly – even if there was, all programs are dubbed in Czech language. We wanted to get a digital box but most of the shows are dubbed *ugh* There’s no point of wasting the money for that.

I’m planning to make some dresses for the Blythe girls today. It’s been a while since I last sewed a dress. It’s another ugly Saturday. It doesn’t feel like spring at all.

~ by A on April 26, 2008.

4 Responses to “Shoez”

  1. The shoes are too cute. I can’t remember the last time I got a haircut but glad you liked yours 🙂

  2. thanx for stopping by my blog

  3. and I’m posting your link in my blog

  4. Always buy shoes in a sale, it’s a girls duty!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
