A Crafty Day

It’s 1st May! Gosh, how time flies…

I stayed up pretty late last night cutting fabrics for my next projects. I made dresses for the girls and tried out my own pattern (Liivi’s dress – on the right) but am not really satisfied with the result. I showed it to my mom and she thinks it looks cute but I think I could have done better.

Β 

I also made some ponytail holders from my fabric stash. I’d love to wear them but I’ve short hair πŸ™‚ I’m waiting for some supplies so I can make more accessories with the fabric cover buttons.

I keep thinking about the Fimo I’ve ordered. I can’t wait till them arrive. At meantime, I’m going to hunt for a second hand toaster oven to bake the polymer clay.

~ by A on May 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “A Crafty Day”

  1. I like the dress, it’s very cute !

  2. Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
