Rainy May

The weather’s not getting any better. It’s been rainy and windy and not to mention – a little bit too cold for May!

We spent last weekend at M’s parents’. It’s another lovely weekend. We spent Saturday afternoon in the garden, planting some seeds. I tried to take this micro shot of these cute little daisies before I was stung by stinging nettle. Yes, it burns!

We have another public holiday on Thursday! I hope it will be another productive day. I should spend sometime studying for my project management exam which 80% of the candidates fail in their first try. I hope I’ll be able to make it but it’s full of case studies and I never liked them when I was in university.

I just bought a toaster oven from evilBay Germany for 23,95€ with adjustable temperature. I’ve been hunting for one here but they’re all over my budget. Those with adjustable temperature are quite pricey, nothing below 30€. This is the first time I bought from a German seller and my German language knowledge equals to zero (okay, a lot of words are almost similar to English). I hope it will arrive soon. I can’t wait. The shop has already shipped my Fimo!

~ by A on May 6, 2008.

One Response to “Rainy May”

  1. it’s still cold her too! But what a lovely picture!

Leave a Reply

 
