=_=

No, you can’t trust the weather man! It’s forecasted to be cloudy today but no rain… Look outside, it’s raining again! It’s been such a long day. I’m still in the office, waiting for M to finish his work and we’ll go for dinner.

I haven’t started reading for my project management exam. The course starts next Wednesday and the exam is on Friday!! #$%&! I should really do today. I passed the foundation exam in January and it has been almost 4 months. There will be a lot of case studies (how I hated them during my uni days).

I’ve been thinking about getting a DSLR for over a year now and I think it’s about time… to get myself one! Am getting Nikon D40!!

I listed 2 new items for my shop. The polymer cookies I made on Sunday ^__^ It’s addictive.

~ by A on May 20, 2008.

5 Responses to “=_=”

  1. I can really recommend a Nikon DSLR. I have a D50 almost two years now and it’s a great camera. Definitely worth the money!

  2. Ooh… Nikon D40 seems to be popular right now, it must be a good camera! I’m saving for a DSLR myself, but I can’t decide if I should get a Canon or a Nikon. I have a Canon film SLR, and it’s just lovely!

  3. Kathleen: I figured out it’s a good choice and my pro-Nikon friends were telling to go for it!

    Laura: D40 is indeed very popular now – and it’s out last year. Nikon has introduced D40X and D60 but a lot of people still prefer to go for D40 because of the price and the quality. I’ve both pro Canon and Nikon friends 🙂 But Canon lenses are sooooo expensive!!

  4. A: I’m not really aware of any prices as of now. I was sort of hoping that I could use the same lenses for my film SLR and the new digital, so I could have like two different lenses and switch them around. I guess Nikon lenses are usually not Canon compatible? I have this adorable old lense by some USSR manufacturer, but it doesn’t fit to my favourite SLR (I have another, old SLR I got from my boyfriend’s dad). Shame

  5. I believe that you can’t use the Canon lenses on Nikon – that’s what I was told.

Leave a Reply

 
