My Baby Is Here!

My new camera is here! It took a while because my colleague’s brother helped me to buy it from Malaysia. Things are so much cheaper there! The camera comes with other accessories (they’re sold as a kit) – tripod, 1GB SD card, UV filter, camera bag and a screen protector. The total – 316ā‚¬!! Things are also cheaper in the US.Ā M is going to Chicago for business this Sunday and I already have a list of things I’d like him to buy ^__^ I’m pretty sure he’ll have headache the moment he enters Coach. I didn’t find anything I like at Coach few months ago when we’re on our vacation. I also included a Tiffany on the list. No no, not that ring. Not yet.

I took my first picture during lunch break *am not supposed to be taking pictures in the office* That’s Scarface, my ‘Me To You’ bear from my best friend last year. I’m going to read through the manual tonight and play with the camera.

I’m flying to Stockholm next week to see one of my close friends. She recently moved there from Helsinki. I can hardly wait. M is going on a business trip to Malaysia next month and he offered to sponsor me the tickets to go with him! I’m not sure if I’d be able to take a week off from work since I’m working on a project with pretty tight schedule.

[EDIT] I couldn’t wait to come home and play with the camera. I’m still reading through the manual (am not really a manual reading kind of person). Took a couple of pictures and I really like this one. The daisies I thought were dead weeks ago, now they’re blooming like crazy!

~ by A on May 29, 2008.

7 Responses to “My Baby Is Here!”

  1. Congrats on the new camera. Hopefully I’ll be able to get one someday… Have lots of fun with it!

  2. Such a tease, what camera did you buy? I’m in the market and I have a bit of a camera fetish!f

  3. Such a tease, what camera did you buy? I am in the market and have a bit of a camera fetish.

  4. Thanks, Erin šŸ™‚

    Fog and Thistle: I got a Nikon D40 šŸ™‚ Since I’m just a beginner in photography, I didn’t want to invest too much on a SLR.

  5. Ah, I’m shopping around for the D40 too! I need a no delay digital camera to take pictures of my kids. Do you love it? The 2.5 frames (?) per second is pretty enticing…

  6. I think it makes a great first SLR camera. If you search the tag ‘Nikon D40’ on Flickr, you could see a lot of good pictures. I couldn’t resist and the price was within my budget.

  7. That’s a really good deal! I need to do more research on this matter, now I really want one, too!
    Have fun in Stockholm! (I need to stop using exclamation marks)

Leave a Reply

 
