My Sunday + Tomorrow

It was really sunny and extremely hot yesterday. I had the feelings that I was back in Australia! Lots of food, nice weather (in the shades!) and hours of catching up with the friends. It started raining around 5ish and Iuckily I brought my umbrella which I carry with me wherever I go – never trust the weather man! But my shoes were soaking wet.

I was 30mins late to the church yesterday. It was a special mass, a bunch of kids had their first holy communion. I remember my first one, which was ages ago. They’re really cute in white, I took some pictures but the quality was really bad (wrong lighting adjustment! I need to read the manual more). I took a few photos of the church, here are my favourites.

This is Saint Thomas. They have masses in Czech, English and Spanish.

I should write a post about Prague next time. I’ve been living here for 2 years now, there are still a lot of interesting places waiting me to explore.

Tomorrow is a special day for me. I’ve waited all my life to see Metallica live! People who know me don’t believe that I’m a fan! Well, I listened to them when I was younger, they’ve been one of my favourite bands for a very long time. It felt like ‘I’m gonna wait forever!’ when I first bought the tickets in February. I bought one for myself and one for M. Since he’s in Chicago now, I’m taking Bob with me. My other friends are going too but they’ll be standing in front of the stage, mine is seating.

~ by A on June 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “My Sunday + Tomorrow”

  1. I went to Prague with my boyfriend last summer! We were there for a week, in June. It was lovely, the Old Town was unbeliavably packed with tourists, though. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that many tourists at once, actually.

    You should really post about Prague sometime! And have fun at the Metallica concert!

  2. Prague (downtown) is full of tourists all year round. I always try to avoid going to the center in summer because I lose my patience walking in the crowds 🙂 It’s indeed a great place to visit.,

Leave a Reply

 
