A Short Weekend

The weekend’s great but too short. M left this morning, on business trip for a week, again.

I got my hair cut short after work on Friday. I love the new looks. I haven’t had short hair for more than 3 years now. My head feels so much lighter. M was shocked when he first saw my new hair. He’s not used to seeing me in short hair. Bob came home today and his first word was ‘WOW’… Yeah, the last time I had such short hair was back in Australia.

We went for Kungfu Panda on Friday night. We found the cinema in the city where they show both dubbed and original versions. It’s hilarious and I liked it. There’s a birthday party at our friend’s place yesterday. There was plenty of good Korean food. It was good to see everyone again. We work in the same building but hardly see one another because everyone’s either on business trips or extremely busy.

I listed new items on my Etsy today, Blythe dresses. I bought those fabrics last autumn, because they’re so pretty that I didn’t want to use them. I’m weird like that. They’re really cute for Blythe dresses.

~ by A on July 13, 2008.

4 Responses to “A Short Weekend”

  1. I like your short hair appearance!
    Your short hair’s appearance ,exactly look like the doll you posted in The B-Talk article.
    so cute!

  2. She was made to look like a mini-me. Haha 🙂 I used to have the same hair like the doll when I was a little.

  3. I like your new style, it suits you so well 🙂

  4. Thank you….! 🙂 Don’t you remember I had shorter hair in Helsinki before? 🙂 It was 3 years ago.

Leave a Reply

 
