Oh No!

When I first got my camera, I was very sure that there’s no need for a second lens. Those lenses are usually expensive and for the same price, I can get myself a Coach instead (confession of a ‘bagsaholic’). I was really tempted to get a Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED IF AF-S DX VR while reading through the threads on Flickr Nikon groups. It’s around 317€ (approx. US$504) if I get it here but buying from Amazon saves me heaps of money! I only paid $245 including one-day shiping. That’s a bargain. The lens will be shipped to the hotel where M’s staying in Miami! I also get him to check out the Nikon 50 mm f/1.8D Nikkor AF and S-400 flash. Besides, I’m getting him to go to Joann to do some shopping for me since there’s one near to the hotel.

I bought this Japanese fabric more than a year ago. I’m not a big fan of cotton linen canvas but I really like the prints. My pin cushion was really old so I made a new one with the fabric.

Speaking of sewing, I need to get a custom order done tonight. It’s getting darker outside and it’s only 8:20pm. We’ve pretty bad weather this week, gloomy and rainy days. It’s summer and I need the sun…

~ by A on July 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
