Week 30

I passed my Prince2 Practitioner exam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!

The weather was great yesterday. I made a reservation at ThaiFit for M and myself. I had the traditional Thai massage (as usual) and deep tissue massage for my left shoulder. It hurt so much! I woke up this morning, feeling really sore on the shoulder.

We went for a walk in Vyšehrad before heading home. Took hundred of pictures but I liked none of them. I think the 50mm is so far my most favourite lens even though it doesn’t auto focus. I reached home and see the other two lilium plants are blooming. They’re so pretty and the scent is everywhere on the balcony.

I’m probably going to Brussels (again!) for business next month. M and I have planned for a short vacation in August with some friends and because I still don’t know when the business trip is, we’re putting the plan on hold now. I’d love to go to Greece or some Italian islands.

My baby brother turns 18 today. He’s forever the little David for us. Happy birthday, bro!

~ by A on July 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Week 30”

  1. I really like that picture.. I’ve been wondering what kind of a lens you need for that kind of a photo; only a small area is focused, it’s wonderfully blurry on the foreground and background.

  2. Thanks Laura! 🙂 I use a Nikon AF Nikkor 50mm f/1.8 D but it doesn’t auto focus on my camera. It’s one of the cheapest Nikkor lenses but it takes really sharp pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
