Another Quiet Day

Another typical summer day in the office, it’s quiet. The sun is shining brightly outside finally, after a rainy week. Looks like we’re going to have some tropical weather from tomorrow onwards, 29-31°C!

The deep tissue massage really helps my shoulder pain.  I felt the soreness on my shoulder the next day but it’s gone by evening. I feel so good now. The masseur’s really good, she’s better than the rest I’ve tried in the past few years. I didn’t get her name though, she’s gentle and I didn’t feel like she’s trying to break me.

M’s mom gave me some homemade apricot and red currant jam. I was in my baking mood last night, so I made some cupcakes with jam filling. It’s almost impossible to get vanilla essence in CZ. I’ve been living here for more than 2 years and have never seen them anywhere! I’ve finished the bottle I brought from home and bought another two from Stockholm last month.

Trying out the Speedlight

Made 22 of them, 12 with filling, 10 plain ones (for myself)

My new fabrics arrived yesterday. I ordered some Sandi Henderson and Erin McMorris from Etsy last week and am thinking of ordering more of them. The apples and birds are my favourite. I’ll be getting myself and the sewing machine busy this weekend.

~ by A on July 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “Another Quiet Day”

  1. you make me hungry toooo… look at the food.

  2. The food is making me hungry now too… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
