Yay & Ugh

We went for our monthly Thai massage today. It always makes us feel so good afterwards. We stopped by the Thai restaurant next door for some Tom Yum soup. It’s hot enough. Later, we went shopping for a new autum jacket. I’ve a closet full of jackets but they’re either too thick or too thin for this crazy weather. I really liked the one at TopShop but I already have something similar from Zara. I finally found one at Vero Moda for 40€. We were surprised with the price. It’s pretty cheap for a jacket like that.

... 

Douglas is the only cosmetic retail store that carries Bobbi Brown in this country. I got myself a sheer finish loose powder. I picked up a few Pro Pan refill eye shadows and a mineralize blush from Mac yesterday. I ordered some Gosh Effect Powder from Fann online store a few days ago after reading a lot of good feedbacks how pigmented they’re. I don’t buy drugstore cosmetics except for Maybelline mascara. Gosh is cheap and the Effect Powder are great.

I finally have the gel removed. I’m still trying to get used to my short natural nails. The girl at the nail salon has done a great job. They only use OPI and Orly products and their prices is reasonable. I treated myself with some OPI nail polish. I think I’ve spent enough for this month! I still need a pair of new winter boots but haven’t found any that I like.

I always leave a few copies of my Cosmo in the washroom. Today, I saw they’re all coated with dust. DUST – in my washroom! My neighbour’s still renovating his apartment and all the dust goes to the ventilation system and comes to our apartment. It’s so gross. I’m pretty sure he’s unaware of that. Now I’ve to clean the mess. Bob has already cleaned it once yesterday.

~ by A on September 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
