Since 04′

Today’s my 4th anniversary with Europe. Four years in two different countries and I’m no longer with the person whom I moved here for. In these years living in Europe, there are major changes in my life. From a fresh graduate who didn’t know what she wanted to do after uni to a young professional who works hard to climb the career ladder. From the little girl who thought she’d be spending the rest of her life with the boy she’s in love with to the adult who knows what kind of man is right for her. There were both happiness and sadness in these past 4 years. I fell and I stood up. Those pain and experiences have made me a stronger person. I’m so far away from home but was never alone. I’m so glad there are great friends who support me and a shoulder to cry on.

Moving to Prague has to be one of the best decisions I’ve ever made and I’m proud of it. If it wasn’t for Prague, I wouldn’t have the chance to meet M who saw me going through the hardest time of my life early last year. He’s one of the best things that have happened to me.

When I first moved to Finland, I thought my social life would come to an end. I cried everyday missing home and my close friends in Australia. I was wrong. When I started attending Finnish lessons, I got to meet new people and I met you. You’re like a big sister to me. When something’s bothering me, you’re the first person I wanted to talk to. I remember those days we spent together eating, shopping, hanging out Wayne’s after classes… 🙂 Li, I miss you soooo much!

Thank you Bob for being there for me all the time, even when you’re so far away in Australia. If it wasn’t because of you, I wouldn’t be here today. You sound like an asshole and treat me like a bloke sometimes but I still love you as my BFF.

Thank you Mr.Ex for making me who I’m today. I moved to Europe for you thinking we didn’t have to be in long distance relationship anymore and we could work things out after being apart for 3 years. But it didn’t work out. I’m glad we grew up together from the two silly 20-year-old to the 20-something who can’t balance up career and personal life corporate slaves.

~ by A on November 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
