Rimmel & Gosh

I stopped by Schlecker after work to pick up some stuffs. I don’t usually buy drugstore cosmetics, except for Maybelline mascara. I saw they’re having 50% discount on Rimmel Lasting Finish Intense Wear Lipstick. I haven’t bought any Rimmel cosmetics in ages. The eyeshadow duo and Stay Matte Pressed Powder were the first items I bought from Rimmel back in Australia. I don’t remember how much they were, it was ages ago. Since the lipsticks are around 2€ each, I picked up 2 colours – Asia and Nude Pink. I really like Asia, Nude Pink doesn’t look good on me. They don’t dry up my lips but I really dislike the taste.

Rimmel

I’ve seen Gosh in Finland before but have never really tried any of their products until a few months ago. After reading a lot of good reviews on Velvet Touch Eye Liner, I decided to give them a try. They’re amazing! They’re soft, easy to blend and long lasting. I haven’t seen them around Prague. I bought those them from Slovakia for 6,50€. I can’t wait to go there again in 3 weeks so I can get more colours.

I ordered some Effect Powder from FAnn e-shop (My Czech is good only when it comes to shopping online. M was impressed when I placed my first order at FAnn without his help!). They’re discounted, I paid something around 4€ for each, the retail price is around 9€. They’re very pigmented. I got myself Lake, Sea Me, Pineapple and Cinnamon. Lake and Sea Me are my favourites.

Gosh

I don’t remember how I came across her site last weekend but I’m glad I found it! She writes about beauty products reviews. Unlike most of the review sites I’ve seen online, hers are interesting to read and well-written. She’s having My Women Stuff Christmas Giveaway now. There are heaps of goodies to be given away!

~ by A on December 1, 2008.

One Response to “Rimmel & Gosh”

  1. Thanks for taking part in the giveaway and for your link 🙂 Those eyeshadow powders are so cute! Too bad my Czech is non existent 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
