It’s Time Of The Year…

Christmas is just around the corner. It’s one of my favourite festive seasons of the year. It’s my 5th Christmas in Europe and I don’t remember when was the last time I celebrated this day with my family. I miss celebrating Christmas with my family. Dad always takes the tree in the beginning of December and it stays in the sitting room until the new year. On Christmas Eve, we will go to church for the midnight mass. We eat out on Christmas day. There’s no Christmas without fruitcakes in my family. I remember how much I hated them as a child but I enjoyed them ater. I am baking one and some pineapple cookies for M’s family this year. M’s mom and aunts are baking lots of yummy Christmas cookies/cakes and I’m so looking forward to the Christmas. Potato salad… yum!!

M and I went to the Christmas markets at Wenceslas Square and Old Town Square on Sunday. I took some photos but they turned out blur because my hands were shaking – it was freezing cold. The Christmas at Old Town Square is really beautiful as usual. The markets were crowded with people, especially tourists. We didn’t stay there long because we simply can’t stand the crowd.

It's... Christmas

I saw a stall selling these cute Christmas ornaments and lights. They’re really cute!

It's... Christmas

I’m done with Christmas shopping this year, finally! I spent hours shopping after work today and my legs are tired. It’s a mistake to wear my 3″ boots walking around the mall. I started shopping back in October. I do this every year so I won’t get a heart attack when my credit card bills arrive in Jan! So I came home with these bags, only the VS and H&M are for myself.

Done with xmas shopping!

So, what’s inside the bags? Let’s see…

Pressies

I have to wrap them this week because I’ll be busy with work + finishing Gina’s second order for TIB before heading to Slovakia for 2 weeks. My Christmas vacation starts on 23 Dec and I’ll be back to work on 5 Jan. 2 weeks after that, I’ll start my second winter vacation in Malaysia for a month. I can’t wait!

~ by A on December 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
