=_=

Me: I’m going for the facial appointment now. Will ask the Payot lady if they’ve a vacancy for you.
M: You sucker!!!!

I go for facial every four weeks, have my face deep cleansed, massaged, getting the brows shaped, waxed, etc. She also extracts blackheads and pimples. I’ve breakouts before my periods. M couldn’t stand seeing spots on my face. He told me everytime he sees them, he feels like squeezing them for me! I always tell him to leave my face alone and I always scream if he touches the spot. The last thing I want is to have it infected. So I jokingly told him maybe my Payot lady would need an assistant to help squeezing pimples!

Speaking of my Payot lady… It took me 2 years to find someone who speaks good English and does a good job. She’s in her early forty and is a very fun person. When we first visited the salon, both M and I were surprised that she speaks perfect English.

I get my hair cut at Toni & Guy by a British hairstylist. I’ve had Czech hairstylists before but it wasn’t easy to explain to them what I wanted. It happened once that the hairstylist needed another person to translate how I wanted my hair to be cut. Bringing M or Bob along for a haircut is never an option. They’ll be bored to death. I’d rather pay more money at Toni & Guy because I’ve been going there for 3 years and I trust their services than to another place where people won’t be able to fully understand me.

~ by A on March 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
