Rant!

We used Company P to take care of the working visa application/renewal for the foreign employees. I’ve had no problem with the previous consultant who was taking care of mine for the past 3 years.

It’s March and it’s time of the year to have mine renewed. This time, a new consultant was assigned to me. So far, I’m not impressed with her service. Our landlord has sent her the signed document, unlike the previous one, she never informed M or myself that she has received it until M gave her a call last week.

A few days ago, I received the email asking me to give them my passport today and I’ll get it back on Tuesday when I go to collect my new visa. I replied back and said I wouldn’t be able to do that because I’m leaving the country for the weekend. My passport is the only personal identification besides my EU driver’s license. I need the passport to travel. I waited, no replies so I decided to call yesterday. I found out they’re having some problems with emails leaving their gateway and she was afraid the emails never reached me. She was right, I didn’t receive any replies after our second conversation. If she knew they were having the emails problem, why didn’t she make the effort to call me first? I thought I was their client! I’ve had my visa renewed a few times but they would only ask to have it for a day, never over the weekend. Who is working on the weekends, anyway? Definitely not the foreign police!!!

She suggested to leave my passport at their reception on the weekend. This is a passport, not a resume. Who is responsible for the loss of of my passport? I told her I would rather bring it to her on Monday morning. I wouldn’t even mind to bring them in as early as 8am. In the end, we agree she will send someone over to pick it up.

Oh well…

~ by A on March 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
