EcoTools Brushes

Most of the makeup brushes I own are from MAC. I like my #168 for blushes and highlights, I’ve been using Sephora Brand Professionnel Angled Blush Brush #40 to apply the loose powder for years.

After reading so many good reviews on EcoTools brushes, I decided to give them a try. I ordered a powder brush and a blush brush from The Makeup Mix Shop.

These brushes are super soft, fluffy and lightweight. When I first saw the blush brush, I thought it is too big for blush application compares to the #168. The powder brush is big and perfect for applying loose powder. I was brushing it against my face and it felt so soft on my skin. I even did that on M who was still in his dreamland this morning. Both brushes work perfectly well on me. I love them!

 ecoTools

I washed both brushes last night and they did not shed a single hair! The brushes are inexpensive but they are really good quality. You can get them online from The Makeup Mix Shop for $7.75 (blush brush) and $8.50 (powder brush). You can also find the brush sets in the store. They are now offering free shipping if your purchase is $20 or more. Thatt includes free international shipping too! I’m very happy with my first orders and the shipping was so fast. The package arrived in within 2 business days from the states.

~ by A on March 25, 2009.

One Response to “EcoTools Brushes”

  1. Oh I might be interested in the blush brush. Do you think you could do a review on it with comparisons with other brushes? Everyone usually just talks about the sets 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
