Saturday Arvo

Woke up around 9ish this morning. Had breakfast. Made soy milk. I love my own homemade soy milk! Watched an episode of LOST while cutting the fabrics and drawing the patterns (I’ve another 15 custom orders this time). I’ll be spending the weekend sewing and enjoying ‘my time’ while M’s on ski trip in the Austrian alps. Am listening to B105Β Loaded online. B105 is one of my favourite radio stations. And I love Kyle & Jackie O! πŸ™‚

Work In Progress

This is the Guzzini cup I was talking about in the previous post. They came in a few colours but I’m glad M picked this one! I can’t start my day without coffee. I’ve cut down my caffeine consumption a couple of years ago. I only allow myself to have a small cup of coffee every morning. M’s usually the one who makes the morning cappuccino and espresso. I don’t know how he does it but he always makes this really thick frost on cappucino. This is mine! This one tasted more like latte than cappuccino. Boo.

Guzzini

I received more fabrics in mail! I’m expecting more of them to arrive. I love mails day.

I Don't Have A Problem

~ by A on March 28, 2009.

5 Responses to “Saturday Arvo”

  1. How do you make your own soy milk?

  2. Hi! Here’s the link πŸ™‚ http://neckredrecipes.blogspot.com/2008/06/soy-milk-tau-cheong-sui.html

  3. Awesome, thank you! It’s not something I drink often, but it’s fun to make new things. Do you think you could use cheesecloth instead of muslin?

  4. P.S. Thanks for adding me to the daily reads section πŸ™‚

  5. You can use cheesecloth too, I believe πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
