Why Me?

Spring is here, so are my allergies. I’ve started taking the pills prescribed by my allergist last year, they do help a bit. I stayed indoors most of the time on the long Easter weekend. The only places I’ve been to were the church and the supermarket.

Finally dragged myself to see a dermatologist yesterday. After the examination and digging into my health/allergies histories, products I’m using, etc., she advised me to stop using my current skin care products! My skin condition is in fact getting worse and I’ve no idea what goes wrong. My cheeks started to get itchy after I used the new Estee Lauder cleanser I bought last week. I’ve stopped using it and the itchiness is now gone. She recommended some skin care products I can get from the chemists including Avène, Bioderma and La Roche-Posay. I picked up Avène Hydrance Optimal Light and Micellar Lotion Cleanser and Make-up Remover and a La Roche-Posay Lipikar Surgras Body Wash. I also have some prescriptions for the itchiness, my occasional breakouts on my back (eww…) and 2 tubes of  Linola Fett cream. It’s dirt cheap, for about 1,50€ because it’s a prescription and the health insurance is covering the rest of it. I don’t need I need a doctor’s prescription to buy Linola Fett though. That thing smells funny but it keeps my skin moisturised.

I used to get breakouts occassionally before the time of the month but now I seem to be getting them more often. Believe it or not, I didn’t even get a single pimple in my adolescent years. I’m hoping my current skin condition will get better soon. Oh well…

~ by A on April 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
