Oh…

It’s already May, no, I mean, almost end of May. It’s been almost 6 months since the new year?!

I’ve been really busy at work. I’m so stressed. Sometimes I wish I could just quit. No, I can’t. I’ve bills to pay. The money is good. The economy is bad. Speaking of money and bad economy, my jaws dropped when I saw the amount of bonus I was getting together with my salary this month. I didn’t expect to get a lot of bonus this year since the economy is bad. Anyway, 35% of the money went to tax deduction, so I wasn’t that thrilled.

M and I bought ourselves a new telly a few weeks ago. A Philips, 42″ and Full HD. Not sure about the rest of the specs because I don’t know what they are! We’re both very happy with the purchase. You bet I spend my evening watching the telly and fall asleep…

I treated myself some MAC goodies. My original plan was to get a Cremestick Liner in Gingerroot. So, what do I have this time? The #165 brush!! I was just talking to my MA that I wished I have bought that brush and she said they had one in store! It was the last one *nods* and I was lucky. I don’t know why I didn’t check out the Cream Team. I was looking to buy another Lipglass today but my MA told me to try Cremesheen Glass but they only have Petite Indulgence in stock (it was the last one too). I really like the pink and it’s not sticky like the usual MAC Lipglass or Dazzleglass.  I grabbed another 2 Pro Pan refills in Brule and Wedge. I got Silverthorn eye shadow from the Rose Romance collection, I find it very unique and I’ve nothing like that in my collection. Peachykeen is a beautiful blush colour which I’ve been wanting to buy. I guess I’ll stay away from MAC store for a while.. The total damage to my Amex was 165€ but I think I deserved that. Well, I say that all the time!

M.A.C

~ by A on May 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
