I’m Here

Back from the land down under. The trip was short and yet a great one. Melbourne was still chilly but sunny when we were there. I spent most of my time with my family, went sight-seeing with Xiao Zhu (I’m so happy that he’s having a great time there), met up an old friend for dinner, shopping spree with my sisters, enjoying mom’s cooking…

Back to work. What’s new? The boss called me on my first day back to work, telling me I’ve been promoted. What can be better than a promotion and a salary raise? My jaws dropped and my eyes popped out of my head when I saw the figures. I always thought it would take me a few more years to make that money. Well, I made it, in less than 3 1/2 years. Yay!

~ by A on November 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
