November Rain

I never really liked November. It is always gloomy and rainy. The sun is out for an hour before it is hiding behind the clouds again.

Life is going to be a little bit different and with more responsibilities for me. This is because…

.

.

.

.

.

Yup, we’re getting a puppy! A Yorkshire Terrier. I have been searching for a pet for quite sometime. I finally managed to convince M that I’ll be able to take care of the dog. I did a lot of research and finding legit breeders/kennels, I finally found a Yorkie breeder who lives in the same city.  We went to see the puppy last week and it was love at first sight. He’s really adorable and playful. M does not like small dogs because he thinks they aren’t as smart (in other word, they’re stupid) as big dogs like Labradors, Golden Retrievers, German Sherperds, etc. He thought the dog costs a way too much. Well, that’s the price to pay for a pedigree!

We spent around an hour at the kennel, playing with the little guy and other Yorkies. They’re really sweet, even M thinks so. Without a second thought, we decided to get the puppy. When he agreed that we could have a dog weeks ago, he told me, ‘I’m not going to take care of your dog. Not going to walk your dog. Not going to feed your dog. It is YOURS, not mine. I’ve nothing to do with him/her.’ =) Now, it’s our dog. He even named him! Now, he has new conditions. ‘Darling, please please please don’t dress our dog up. No pink sweaters, no bling bling, ok? And please don’t carry him in a purse.’

We’re bringing him home in 2 days. Am I excited? YES! Is M excited? No doubt. I could hardly wait.

~ by A on November 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “November Rain”

  1. Oh my god!!!! I’m almost screaming in the office, how adorable!!! Reminds me of the time when I was about to get my dog, I was excited like no tomorrow, haha. You’ll have lots of fun times together!

    • The photo was taken when he’s still very young. Now his coat started to change colours. I was counting the days and the hours. I couldn’t really think of anything else after work on Friday, when we’re at the breeder… I held him in my arms and told myself, ‘This feels so unreal.’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
