Never Enough…

I’ve been a good girl, trying to stay away from spending too much of money  on MAC. I’ve skipped the earlier collections from this year, except for Too Fabulous. When I was in HK in Feb, I got myself Dirty Plum blush from Riveting collection. This collection wasn’t released in all countries, at least not in CZ.

Give Me Liberty of London was released on 1st April but I did not have time to check it out until Monday. I really like the design on the box packaging but not the actual packaging. The bird looks scary for me. 

I only picked up Prim & Proper and Blooming Lovely. Prim & Proper is a beautiful nude blush. It looks really natural on my skin tone. A perfect everyday blush.

Blooming Lovely and Petals & Peacocks were the only lipsticks that really caught my eyes. When I first swatched Blooming Lovely, I thought it look kinda scary (I’m not used to any mauve colour lipsticks) but it’s a totally different colour when I tried it on my lips. It is ‘oh so pretty’. I wore it with Dirty Plum blush, a light highlight with Petticoat. The colours go so well together. Dirty Plum is a deep plum colour and may look really dark in the pan. I wasn’t sure about the colour until the cute MA at MAC counter at Faces tried it on me. You need to apply this blush with a very light hand because it’s really pigmented.

I brought my empties for B2M and got myself a Show Orchid lipstick. It’s another Amplified finish and yes, very pretty too! 😉 My lips are very pigmented and I can’t wear any nude lipsticks without scary people off. MAC’s Amplified lipsticks are my favourites. They’re creamy, not so shiny (I hate shiny lipsticks) and full of coverage.

I stopover in KL in Kuala Lumpur for 10hrs on my way home in Feb. I had to stop by at Make Up For Ever counter in KLCC to stock up some foundation and powder because we can’t get MUFE here! I bought a HD liquid foundation (in #188) and Super Matte Loose Powder. I wanted HD Microfinish Powder but they were out of stock. I later got that one in HK.

I’m a sucker for MAC Cremesheen Glass and I’m so happy they’ve finally made these items permanent (unfortunately my favourite shade isn’t). I found Petite Indulgence at Frankfurt International Airport. I was really excited *does a silly dance* because it’s my most favourite Cremesheen Glass shade! I’m on my second one now and only 1/3 is left in the tube. Now I’ve the backup for this one, am gonna use it sparely.

I went to SaSa almost everyday during my stay in HK. I always had this feeling I must get this and that. Here are some of the stuffs I bought from SaSa. The Kose masks which I’m yet to try and Shu Uemura were not from SaSa though. I also bought some falsies but have sent them to my sister.

I didn’t really spend that much on cosmetics and skin care on my trips this time because of that Damier Neverfull *lol* and those shoes I brought back.

~ by A on April 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
