Monday

I’m thinking of recolouring my tattoo. I got inked when I was in uni year 1 back in 2001 – that’s almost a decade ago! Sometimes I just don’t remember the fairy is on my lower back. I don’t remember if it was painful – I think it wasn’t that bad. I remember paying less than AUD$100 to get it done. I was trying to it from my mum like how I hid my 4 new piercings when I was in school. In the end, she saw it. No big deal. All she told me was, ‘I won’t tell dad.’ Haha. It’s funny because when we’re small, dad always tried to hide something for us from mum, who was then really strict to us. I guess I started to get really close to her after I went to uni. Being away from home and I only got to see her a few times a year during my breaks has brought us closer.

Vila

It’s been a while since I last posted Sandy’s photo. He’s turning 8 months old in 2 weeks. How time flies. He’s been an amazing little doggie so far. He’s really sweet and smart. We’ve taught him a few tricks, even the faking dead trick which makes everyone laughs when he does that 🙂 He understands simple commands like ‘Let’s go’, ‘Out’, ‘NO!!’ and ‘Do you want Cheerios?’ I think ‘Do you want Cheerios’ is definitely his favourite. He’ll follow me to the kitchen, and waiting for me to give him one small Cheerio.

Pretty bad photo from my Blackberry

We used to put him in his crate at night. When he turned 6 months old, we let him sleep in his bed next to ours. If he needs to go potty, he’ll go to his puppy pad outside the room and crawl back to his bed again. I saw that a few times and it was really cute! M’s on business trip in the US again, so Sandy’s allowed to sleep with me on the bed. He likes to curl himself up like this. He sure loves our duvets. Sometimes he’ll climb up to my belly and falls asleep there. When I woke up my dog wasn’t next to me freaked me out a few times. Sometimes if he wakes up first, he’ll sit quietly and watch me until I open my eyes. He’s the sweetest hairy thing on earth.

My Baby <3

~ by A on April 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
