Still Here

There’s no scheduled meetings or conference calls on my calendar today. What a surprise! Work’s keeping me busy, what’s new? It’s just 5 weeks to go!! I still feel like there are million of things to do – even though we’ve the wedding planners to help us organising everything.

I’ve been shopping for shoes and found nothing I like here. The Jimmy Choo I wanted aren’t available in my size – I’m a EU38 and it’s quite an average size here. Christian Louboutin’s ones I like are too high. I decided not to splurge on a pair of shoes that will probably kill my feet on my wedding day. So, I bought a pair of Badgley Mischka instead. The heels are just below 3″.

We’ve finalised the courses for the reception and the after dinner party which will be held here. I’ve so much to talk about this place but will only do that after the wedding. I love and hate it at the same time. I don’t want to have a high expectation since I’ve been living here for more than 4 years now and I know how customer services is in the Czech Republic. Don’t get me wrong. I don’t hate this country, I just dislike how things are here – even if you’re going to spend hell lots of money, you can’t always expect good services. Yes, I can go elsewhere but the other hotels are the same – this one is just a better one. I guess there will be more and better options here in Prague but M’s family and friends are travelling from SK, that’s why we’re having the wedding in the Moravia.

My parents and sister are flying here in a month! My lovely sister asked what she should get us for our wedding. I told her to bring heaps of Cherry Ripe, Kraft Peanut Butter and CHEEZALS. I’m craving for Cherry Ripes.

~ by A on June 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
